skip navigation
Home News Registration Divisions Events Resources Calendar Contacts Laker Swag



The 2015 BMLC AGM will be October 19, 2015 at 7 pm in the Lakeview Room, Copeland Arena.

Everyone is invited to attend and we are always looking for volunteers to assist with a variety of positions, events or even assisting with the larger duties needed to run the club.


Awards Evening-Pee Wee and Up Players

The 2015 Awards Evening will be Sept 10, 2015 at the Nikkei Centre.

The format this year will be a change from the previous ones - cost will be less to encourage all to attend and it will be an after dinner coffee/pop and dessert event with award presentations.

Cost will be $8 per player and $10 per parent.

Congrats to the Peewee Girls for winning Silver at Provincials

The PeeWee girls played an exciting provincial final on Sunday, July 12th.  Congrats to all the players, coaches and manager for a fantastic season and amazing finish!

30th Crosby Novice All Star Novice Tournament

Thanks to all the teams (players, coaches, managers and families) for attending - we hope everyone had a good time and made some great memories.

Thanks to the countless volunteers that make this event the huge success that it is - without each and everyone of you it wouldn't happen.

Thank you to the vendors for attending we hope you all had great success over the weekend.

Thank you to all our sponsors - you help make the event run!

Tier 1 Medal Winners

Gold winner = Oakville

Silver winner = Coquitlam Gold

Bronze winner = Ridge Meadows

Saanich = Most Sportsmanlike Team

Tier 1 Team All Star MVP's

Surrey = Anand Badh

Delta = Owen Turpie

Coquitlam Silver = Ben McIllhargey

Langley = Noah Buchan

Port Coquitlam = Marcus Jack

Saanich = Joshua Carson

Burnaby = Ryden Evers

Port Moody = Elliot Howker

Coquitlam Gold = Devon Graham

Juan De Fuca = Carter Quested

Ridge Meadows = Ronan Balatti

Oakville = Luke Misa

Tier 2 Medal Winners

Gold winner = Nanaimo

Silver winner = Juan De Fuca

Bronze winner = Calgary

Nanaimo is Most Sportsmanlike Team

Tier 2 Team All Star MVP's

Kamloops = Seamus Bankier

Mission = Sam Gerbrand

Calgary = Owen Williams

Juan De Fuca = Grayson Manning

Vancouver = Jack Veness-Kehler

Nanaimo = Hunter McInnes-Prawdzik

Tier 3 Medal Winners

Gold winner = Burnaby

Silver winner = Juan De Fuca

Bronze winner = Ridge Meadows

Langley is Most Sportsmanlike Team

Tier 3 MVP's

Langley = Atley Bjorklund

Port Coquitlam = Jordan Cecchetoo

Burnaby = Sean Richards

Cowichan = Seth O'Brien

Ridge Meadows = Connor Turnbull

Juan De Fuca = Colby Hyland


50/50 Draw

We have one unclaimed prize from Saturday July 4th - Draw #2

Ticket #0435889 for $89.00

If you have this ticket please contact Deb Heard (

Winner must provide the ticket to claim prize

Recent News Articles





Burnaby Minor Lacrosse Club

Junior A Lakers

Senior A Lakers

Sticks & Stones

Sticks and Stones is a bi-monthly newsletter produced by the Canadian Lacrosse Association (CLA)